

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 29 – 25 FEBRUARY 2020

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer —Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 25 February 2020 at 1.16 pm to consider whether the following bills should be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Water (Commonwealth Powers) Amendment (Termination of References) Bill 2019
- Independent Commission Against Corruption Amendment (Protections for Disclosure of Information) Bill 2019

The committee makes the following recommendations: That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:

- (a) Water (Commonwealth Powers) Amendment (Termination of References) Bill 2019
- (b) Independent Commission Against Corruption Amendment (Protections for Disclosure of Information) Bill 2019.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC **Chair** 25 February 2020